Alert: YouTube Authorization Notice
A Heads Up For Those Uploading Great Shots in the Not-too-Distant Future
Posted on March 23, 2015 at 5:09 PM UTC
YouTube and Google have decided to change their security policies, and as a result, Golden Tee players will be required to reauthorize their accounts the next time they upload a Golden Tee Great Shot or a Golden Tee Replay from the game.
This change will be implemented Tuesday, March 24, which means your first shot hit on or after this date will require you to go through the authorization just once.
What does this mean for you? Not much, really. Once you send a shot to YouTube, you’ll be sent an email asking you to reauthorize your account. Once you do that, your shot will be uploaded and you will not be asked to authorize again.
Now, please go hit more amazing shots that we can post on Goldentee.com and Golden Tee 2015 cabinets.